Dean's Student Advisory Committee

Dean's Student Advisory CommitteePurpose

The Dean's Student Advisory Committee is charged with selecting Dean's Awardees. The Dean's Awards are presented each year to recognize outstanding professors and students in the College of Humanities, Arts and Sciences. There  are three faculty awards - one to recognize teaching excellence in departmental programs, one to recognize teaching excellence in general education, and one to recognize excellence in research. There is one student award to recognize superior academic achievement and service to the College, University, and community. Each Dean's Awardee will receive $500 and an engraved plaque.

Committee Members

Tiffany P. SmithArt
Carl R. ReitzBiologySecretary
Emily E. MeierChemistry & BiochemistryCo-Chair
Taylor W. Brown Computer ScienceCo-Chair
Ann C. JonesComm Sciences & Disorders
tbdCommunication Studies
Robert J. SpielbauerEarth Science
Crystal C. PottebaumLiterature & Languages
Joshua B. HawkinsMathematics
Lydia M. RaimMusic
Hansen G. BreitlingPhilosophy & Religion
Lucas P. BevingPhysics
Ryan AndersonTechnology
Katherine V. SmithTheatre
Erika S. KuhnTheatre-alternate
Robin A. Livermore-F'15Science Education