Yager Award

2014 Winners
2015 awardee Chelsie Meyer, Dr. Robert Yager and 2015 awardee Brooke Fischels.

The University of Northern Iowa Dr. Robert E. and Phyllis M. Yager Exemplary Teaching Recognition Award  is sponsored by Robert Yager, a nationally recognized science educator who graduated with his BA from UNI. The award is designed to highlight UNI graduates who have gone on to excellence as K-12 teachers in Iowa and identify a UNI faculty member’s contribution to their success and the success of the teachers’ students. Recipients of the award will receive $2,500 and a plaque from the Yager Education Fund for Excellence and be recognized at an awards luncheon.

Criteria and Application

Past Awards

2015     2014     2013     2012