CHAS Faculty Senate is comprised of one voting member from each academic department, one non-voting member from the science education faculty and the Dean of the College as an ex-officio non-voting member. The College Senate:

  • Acts as the College Curriculum Committee.

  • Functions in an advisory capacity to the Dean of the College.

  • Arranges for annual elections of CHAS representatives on all relevant university committees.

  • Facilitates communication between the faculty and the representatives to the University Faculty Senate.

  • Creates ad hoc committees.

The College Senate is scheduled to meet on the second and fourth Monday of each month during the fall and spring semesters, 3:30–5 p.m.

Department Representative:

Applied Engineering and Technical ManagementScott Geise
ArtKen Hall
BiologyDavid McClenahan (Chair)
Chemistry & BiochemistryKirk Manfredi
Communication & MediaTom Hall
Communication Sciences & DisordersLaura Pitts
Computer ScienceSarah Diesburg (Vice Chair)
Earth & Environmental ScienceAlexa Sedlacek
Languages & LiteraturesErika Bass

Mike Prophet

MusicJustin Mertz
Philosophy & World ReligionsEd Boedeker
PhysicsPavel Lukashev

Science Education 

Pamela Hartman
TheatreMark Parrott