Meet the people behind UNI Biology

At the University of Northern Iowa, your professors are scholars who put teaching first. They emphasize learning — both inside and outside the classroom — that will help you connect your education to the real world. 

Get to know our department, and learn more about our faculty and staff by browsing the directory below.

Faculty-Staff Directory

Adjunct Instructors

Sheree Harper

Ms. Sheree Harper

Adjunct Instructor

sheree.harper@uni.edu
319-273-6213

Staff

Linda Reardon-Lowry

Linda Reardon-Lowry

Biology Academic Advisor

linda.reardon-lowry@uni.edu
(319) 273-2010

Stephanie Witte

Stephanie Witte

Botanical Center/Preserves Manager

stephanie.witte@uni.edu
319-273-3313

Hannah Loy

Hannah Loy

Botanical Center Horticulturist

hannah.loy@uni.edu
(319) 273-6054

Shelly Frein

Shelly Frein

Office Coordinator

shelly.frein@uni.edu
(319) 273-2456

Ashley Taylor

Ashley Taylor

Office Coordinator

ashley.taylor@uni.edu
(319) 273-2457

Staff Emeritus

Ron Camarata

Botanical Center/Preserves Manager - 2004

Billie Hemmer

Botanical Center/Preserves Manager - 2019

Larry Hilton

Stock Room Manager - 2018

Sandi Ingles

Office Coordinator - 2018

Bev Schomaker

Office Coordinator Assistant - 2018